Thomas Adès, Brett Dean, Tansy Davies, Brian Irvine, Hannah Kendall, Ben Nobuto, John Rutter, Josephine Stephenson, & Dobrinka Tabakova Take Home Ivor Novello Awards

((c) Hogan Media Shutterstock) The Ivors Academy revealed the winners of the Ivor Novello Awards at The Ivors Classical Awards. The 11 winners were announced during a ceremony hosted by BBC Radio 3’s Hannah Peel and Tom Service at the British Film Institute in London. Winners in opera and classical voice categories are Thomas Adès, Brett Dean, Tansy Davies, Brian {…}

Composer / Conductor John Rutter Launches ‘Choir-Guides’ to Help With Virtual Choral Recordings

(Image Source: John Rutter Official Website) Composer and conductor John Rutter has launched “Choir-Guides,” an online tool to help choral singing learners around the world to learn their individual voice parts and make virtual choir recordings. For singers without virtual recording experience, the program provides clear and simple instructions so that each participant can listen to the accompaniment while singing {…}