George London Foundation Announces 2019 Winners

The George London Foundation and George London Awards have announced their annual competition winners. The George London Award was given to mezzo-soprano Samantha Gossard, soprano Rebecca Pedersen, mezzo-soprano Carolyn Sproule, tenor Charles Sy, and tenor Kyle van Schoonhoven. The five singers each got $10,000. Meanwhile, the George London encouragement award, which is a $1,000 prize, was given to Amanda Lynn Bottoms, Sarah Joyce Cooper, Ron Dukes, Vartan Gabrielian, Shannon {…}