Elizabeth Gartman & Niloufar Nourbakhsh Named Finalists of BMP: Next Gen Competition

Beth Morrison Projects has announced the finalists of its “BMP: Next Gen” competition. The winners include Elizabeth Gartman and Niloufar Nourbakhsh. Each winner will be awarded a $5,000 commission for the second round competition in which the two will present an original 30-minute composition next year. The winner will then receive a full commission for an evening-length work which will {…}

Beth Morrison Projects Announced First-Round Finalists of ‘BMP: Next Generation’ Composer Program

Beth Morrison Projects has announced the first-round finalists in its second three-year cycle of BMP: Next Generation initiative, which seeks to shine a light on rising composers of opera and musical theatre. The finalists are Gabriel Fynsk, Elizabeth Gartman, Eli Greenhoe, Gabrielle Herbst, Jens Ibsen, Laura Jobin-Acosta, Maya Miro Johnson, Niloufar Nourbakhsh, Timothy Peterson, and Huan Sun. These 10 were {…}