Opera Baltimore Appoints New Board Members

By David Salazar

Opera Baltimore has appointed five new members to its Board of Directors.

The company announced that the new members include Bart Debicki, Francis Mondimore, Laura Nattans, Erin Rada, and Stevie Schein.

“Each new member excels in his or her profession, bringing vital experience to our board.  Their commitment to the Greater Baltimore community, and to bolstering opera in our region are integral to ensuring Opera Baltimore’s success now and in the future,” said Julia Cooke, Artistic and General Director, in an official press statement.

Debicki is an Associate Professor of Management and International Business at Towson University. Meanwhile, Mondimore is an Associate professor of psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at John Hopkins University School of Medicine. Nattans has served on the committee of the Alzheimer’s Association Memory Ball and co-founded the John Mackey Fund. Rada is an Associate Professor of Plastic Surgery at the University of Maryland Medical Center and St. Joseph Medical Center. Finally, Schien is a Senior Training and Technical Assistance Manager for Healthy Steps.

The new members will serve for three years on renewable terms.