Opera Colorado Announces 2019-20 Artists In Residence

By Francisco Salazar

Opera Colorado has announced the incoming 2019-20 Artists in Residence.

This season seven young artists will take residency. They include mezzo Kira Dills-DeSurra, bass-baritone Eric McConnell, coach-accompaniment  Tyler Tucker, soprano Laura Soto-Bayomi, tenor Thomas Cilluffo, baritone Isaiah Feken, and bass Joshua South.

In a press statement Opera Colorado noted that “the Artists in Residence are the heart of the Opera Colorado education & community engagement programs, performing in schools and community events around the state, as well as taking on select mainstage roles. We look forward to sharing their talents with you this fall! In the meantime, read on to learn a bit more about each artist.”

The 2019-20 season is set to open with “The Barber of Seville.” The company will also present “Tosca” and Pagliacci” throughout the season.