AVA Announces New Resident Artists

By Francisco Salazar

AVA has announced six new Resident Artists to the opera academy.

The incoming class of Resident Artists includes soprano Emily Margevich, bass Cody Müller, tenor Zachary Rioux, tenor Sahel Salam, mezzo-soprano Anne Marie Stanley, and bass Griffen Hogan Tracy. The six residents come from Philadelphia, Colorado, Chicago, Princeton, and New Brunswick, Canada.

Margevich comes from the DePaul University School of Music while Müller from The Eastman School of Music. Rioux is from the Glenn Gould School of the Royal Conservatory, while Salam graduated the University of Texas at Austin and Stanley is from Rice University. Finally, Tracy graduated from the University of Tennessee

The new artists will give recitals on Sept. 18 and 19, 2019 at AVA’s Helen Corning Warden Theater with José Meléndez, Music Director of the program as pianist for the recital.