Jonas Kaufmann’s ‘Andrea Chenier’ to Be Live Streamed From The Bayerische Staatsoper

Bayerische Staatsoper

The Bayerische Staatsoper has added a live stream to its series for 2017.

The company announced that on March 18 opera-lovers from all around the globe will have the chance to experience tenor Jonas Kaufmann in Giordano’s “Andrea Chénier.” The tenor will star in director Philipp Stölzls new production alongside soprano Anja Harteros, in her role debut as Maddalena di Coigny, and Luca Salsi as Carlo Gérard. Omer Meir Wellber will conduct the opera which is slated to begin at 7 P.M. CET (1 P.M. EST and 10 A.M. PT). The complete run of performances has been sold out for months.

The announcement also came with the news that last weekend’s live stream of Gioacchino Rossini’s “Semiramide” will be available on demand on the Bayerische Staatsoper’s website the weekend of March 4 and 5. David Alden‘s new production stars Joyce DiDonato in the title role, headlining a cast that includes Daniela Barcellona, Alex Esposito and Lawrence Brownlee. Rossini specialist Michele Mariotti conducts the Bayerische Staatsorchester. The performance will be available free of charge from 9 A.M. CET (3 A.M. EST, 12 A.M. PT) on Saturday, March 4 all through Sunday, March 5 at midnight CET.

“Semiramide” will return to the Bayerische for the Munich Festival while “Andrea Chenier” opens on March 12.

Liked it? Take a second to support Francisco Salazar on Patreon!

About the Author

Francisco Salazar
FRANCISCO SALAZAR, (Publisher) worked as a reporter for Latin Post where he has had the privilege of interviewing numerous opera stars including Anita Rachvelshvili and Ailyn Perez. He also worked as an entertainment reporter where he covered the New York and Tribeca Film Festivals and interviewed many celebrities such as Antonio Banderas, Edgar Ramirez and Benedict Cumberbatch. He currently freelances for Remezcla. He holds a Masters in Media Management from the New School and a Bachelor's in Film Production and Italian studies from Hofstra University.

Be the first to comment on "Jonas Kaufmann’s ‘Andrea Chenier’ to Be Live Streamed From The Bayerische Staatsoper"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*