VOCES8 Foundation Announces ‘Live from London – Summer’ Festival

By David Salazar

The VOCES8 Foundation has announced “LIVE from London—Summer,” a return to live performance set to start this July.

The festival will feature 14 concerts running between July 4 and August 22, with audiences able to stream performances until August 31, 2021.

VOCES8 is set to appear in every performance, which will include such artists and organizations as the King’s Singers, Chineke!, ORA Singers, the London Contemporary Orchestra and Rob Ames, a star quartet of Jack Liebeck, Sheku Kanneh-Mason, Julian Bliss, and Katya Apekisheva, Mary Bevan, and Zeb Soanes.

It all kicks off with VOCES8 presenting “Stardust.”

Performance Date: July 4, 2021

Next up, ORA Singers and Zeb Soanes will appear in “All Shall Be Well.”

Performance Date: July 11, 2021

Jack Liebeck, Sheku Kanneh-Mason, and Bliss and Apekisheva will present “Angel of the Apocalypse.”

Performance Date: July 17, 2021

Laurens Collegium and Consensus Vocalis will present “This Turning World.”

Performance Date: July 18, 2021

 Efterklang and South Denmark Girls Choir will be featured in “Northern Lights.”

Performance Date: July 23, 2021

The King’s Singers will perform “A New Day.”

Performance Date: July 24, 2021

Cappella Amsterdam will present “Mass for the Endangered.”

Performance Date: July 25, 2021

VOCES8 Foundation will team up with Paul Smith for a sing-along concert entitled “Singing London.”

Performance Date: August 1, 2021

Chineke! With Ken Burton will be featured in “Descend to Earth.”

Performance Date: August 7, 2021

Mary Bevan, Barnaby Smith, and The Illyria Consort will team up for “Heroes and Heroines.”

Performance Date: August 8, 2021

I Fagiolini will present “Au Naturel.”

Performance Date: August 14, 2021

Paul Smith and Friends will be at the center of “Renewal?”

Performance Date: August 15, 2021

The London Contemporary Orchestra and Rob Ames will present “Colliding Worlds.”

Performance Date: August 21, 2021

And finally, the English Chamber Orchestra and James Sherlock will present “Light from Darkness.”

Performance Date: August 22, 2021