Utah Symphony Orchestra Announces 2020-21 Season

By Francisco Salazar

The Utah Symphony has announced its 2020-21 season featuring a diverse program.

For this article we will only highlight the vocal programming.

Shiyeon Sung conducts Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9 with soloists Celena Shafer, Kirstin Chávez, Arnold Livingston Geis and Andrew Foster-Williams. The concert will also include Mozart’s “Ave verum corpus” and “Misericordias domini” as well as Arlene Sierra’s “Aquilo.”

Performance Date: Nov. 12, 2020

Jerry Steichen conducts William Michals, Hugh Panaro, and Scarlett Strallen in an evening of Stephen Sondheim’s favorite classics.

Performance Dates: Feb. 11, 2021

Enrico Lopez-Yañez conducts China Forbes in an evening of vintage pop, jazz, classical and global styles.

Performance Date: April 15, 2021