The Gesualdo Six Launches ‘London Sound Gallery’ Series

By David Salazar

The Gesualdo Six have announced the “London Sound Gallery,” a new festival curated by the ensemble that will celebrate the talents of the UK’s young artists.

Among the artists that will be taking part in the series are Fieri Consort, Helen Charlston, Ensemble Augelletti, Matilda Lloyd, The Hermes Experiment, and The Gesualdo Six.

The program will kick off with the Fieri Consort performing “Another Dawn.”The program will feature music by Monteverdi and Marenzio.

Streaming Date: Oct. 25, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021

Mezzo-soprano Helen Charlston will present “Abbandonata” alongside theorboist Toby Carr.

Streaming Date: Nov. 1, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021

Soprano Heloise Wener and The Hermes Experiment will perform “I am Happy Living Simply.”

Streaming Date: Nov. 8, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021

Ensemble Augelletti will present “New Beginnings,” a program featuring music by Handel, Bach, Corelli, Graun, and Schop.

Streaming Date: Nov. 15, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021

Trumpet player Matilda Lloyd and pianist Martin Cousin will present “Notes of Yearning,” which will include music by Marcello, Brahms, Bitensky, and Gubaidulina.

Streaming Date: Nov. 22, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021

The Gesualdo Six will conclude the series with “Heavenly Spheres.”

Streaming Date: Nov. 29, 2020 – Jan. 1, 2021