The Cleveland Orchestra Announces Season 3 of ‘In Focus’ Digital Concert Series

By Logan Martell

(Photo: © Musacchio, Ianniello, & Pasqualini)

The Cleveland Orchestra has announced the third season of “In Focus,” the organizations digital concert-streaming series on and the Adella digital streaming app.

The new season will be comprised of ten episodes premiering from October through June, and is available with a subscription to Adella Premium. Among the performances are:

Conductor Franz Welser-Most will lead TCO and soloists soprano Lauren Snouffer and contralto Marie-Nicole Lemieux in Mahler’s Symphony No. 2.

Digital Premiere: November 12, 2022.

John Adams’ “El Nino” features the composer himself conducting TCO and the Cleveland Orchestra Chorus and Children’s Chorus, joined by Snouffer, mezzo Josefina Maldonado, bass-baritone Davone Tines, and countertenors Daniel Bubeck, Brian Cummings, and Nathan Medley.

Digital Premiere: December 23, 2022.

Finally, Mozart’s “Requiem” stars soprano Siobhan Stagg, alto Avery Amereau, tenor Ben Bliss, and bass Anthony Schneider.

Digital Premiere: April 22, 2023.