Sinfonica de Galicia Announces 2022-23 Season

By Francisco Salazar

Spain’s Sinfonica de Galicia has announced its 2022-23 season celebrating its 30th anniversary featuring four world premieres.

Here is a look at the vocal highlights for the season.

Véronique Gens joins Organ player Juan de la Rubia and conductor Roberto González-Monjas for Respighi’s “Prelude, Choral, and Fugue,” Berlioz’s “Les Nuits d’ete,” and Siant-Saens’ “Organ Symphony.

Performance Date: Dec. 16, 2022

Carlos Mena conducts Vivaldi’s “Gloria” and “Stabat Mater” alongside Lotti’s Crucifixus. Soloists to be announced.

Performance Date: Feb. 17, 2023

Carlos Mena conducts Bomtempo’s Réquiem “En memoria de Luis de Camoes.”

Performance Date: May 26, 2023