Richard Tucker Music Foundation Announces Annual Gala Celebrating Angel Blue

By Francisco Salazar

The Richard Tucker Music Foundation has announced its annual Gala celebrating this year’s Richard Tucker Award recipient Angel Blue.

The gala, which will be held on Nov. 13 at the new David Geffen Hall’s Wu Tsai Theater at Lincoln Center will bring together a star-studded roster of previous Richard Tucker Award Winners, Grant Recipients, and special guests.

The concert will feature soprano Angel Blue (2022 Richard Tucker Award Winner), mezzo-soprano Joyce DiDonato (2002 Richard Tucker Award Winner), soprano Christine Goerke (2001 Richard Tucker Award Winner), soprano Angela Meade (2011 Richard Tucker Tucker Award Winner), soprano Nadine Sierra (2017 Richard Tucker Award Winner), tenor Stephen Costello (2009 Richard Tucker Award Winner), tenor Michael Fabiano (2014 Richard Tucker Award Winner), bass-baritone Ryan Speedo Green (2014 Career Grant and 2011 Study Grant Recipient), tenor Russell Thomas (2010 Career Grant Recipient), and bass-baritone Christian Van Horn (2018 Richard Tucker Award Winner).

They will be joined by members of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and the New York Choral Society and will be conducted by Speranza Scappucci.

A dinner reception follows the event at the Leon and Norma Hess Grand Promenade of David Geffen Hall.