Richard Tucker Foundation Announces Career & Study Grants

By Francisco Salazar

The Richard Tucker Foundation has announced the Richard Tucker Career Grant and Sara Tucker Study Grant Recipients.

The Richard Tucker Career Grants were awarded to Leah Hawkins, Aryeh Nussbaum Cohen, and Sean Michael Plumb. All three recipients will receive unrestricted grants of $10,000 each.

Meanwhile the Sara Tucker Study Grant was awarded to Katerina Burton, Blake Denson, Stefan Egerstrom, Jonah Hoskins, Brittany Logan, Luke Sutliff, and Elena Villalón. The selected recipients will receive unrestricted grants of $5,000 each. Study Grant recipients typically are in the transition from student to professional singer, and should have recently completed a graduate degree program or work in a young artist or Apprentice program at a regional company.

Past Career Grant recipients have included Benjamin Bliss, J’Nai Bridges, Anthony Roth Costanzo, Ryan Speedo Green, Samantha Hankey, Jennifer Johnson Cano, Quinn Kelsey, Will Liverman, and Erin Morley. Meanwhile, the Study Grant Recipients have included Eric Ferring, John Holiday, Laquita Mitchell, Amanda Majeski, Miles Mykkanen, and Andrew Stenson.

The Richard Tucker Foundation also announced that Angel Blue is this year’s 2022 Award winner.