Nashville Symphony Orchestra Announces 2020-21 Season

By Francisco Salazar

The Nashville Symphony Orchestra has announced its 2020-21 season.

Here is a look at the vocal performances.

Giancarlo Guerrero conducts the Lorelei Ensemble in Julia Wolfe’s Her Story. The program also includes pianist Karen Walwyn in Florence Price’s Piano Concerto in One Movement, Joan Tower’s Sixth Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman, and SiHyun Uhm’s Ladybug in the Room.

Performance Dates: Sept. 10-12, 2020

Giancarlo Guerrero conducts Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis with the Nashville Symphony Chorus.

Performance Dates: Nov. 20 & 21, 2020

Giancarlo Guerrero conducts  Peter Kazaras’ production of Mozart’s “The Marriage of Figaro.”

Performance Dates: Feb. 26 & 28, 2021

Giancarlo Guerrero conducts the  Nashville Symphony Chorus in Estévez’s Cantata Criolla. The program also includes Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade.

Performance Dates: May 14-16, 2021