Lotte Lenya Competition Announces 2022 Semifinals & Judge-Coaches

By David Salazar

The Kurt Weill Foundation for Music has announced that Lauren Worsham and Victoria Clark are the coach-judges for the semifinal round of the 2022 Lotte Lenya Competition.

Worsham, a past prizewinner of the competition, is also a Drama Desk Award Winner. Meanwhile, Clark is a Tony Award winner who is set to open “Kimberly Akimbo” later this year.

In total there are 28 contestants in the semifinals from 259 applicants. Semifinalists will present four contrasting selections from which they will receive immediate coaching from the judges.

Here is the full of semifinalists:

Hana Abrams (Baltimore, Maryland)
Ruth Acheampong (Toronto, Canada)
Danielle Beckvermit (Manhasset, New York)
Valeria Bibliowicz (Bogotá, Colombia)
Eric Botto (Boulder, Colorado)
Cierra Byrd (Akron, Ohio)
Ruby Dibble (Kansas City, Missouri)
Taylor-Alexis DuPont (Orlando, Florida)
Katrina Galka (Portland, Oregon)
Jonathan Heller (New York, New York)
Matthew Hill (Washington, DC)
Elena Howard-Scott (Toronto, Canada)
Rebekah Howell (Nashville, Tennessee)
Angela Lee (Houston, Texas)
Gaby Manuell (Mexico City, Mexico)
Francesca Mehrotra (Boston, Massachusetts)
Conor Murphy (Toronto, Canada)
Michael Pandolfo (Fort Worth, Texas)
Christine Price (New York, New York)
Piero Regis (Houston, Texas)
Pepita Salim (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Lauren Senden (North Mankato, Minnesota)
Amanda Sheriff (Smyrna, Delaware)
Tristan Tournaud (Antioch, Tennessee)
Jeremy Weiss (Charlottesville, Virginia)
Ronald Wilbur (Lexington, Kentucky)
Ian Williams (Fort Wayne, Indiana)
Ryan Wolfe (Cincinnati, Ohio)

Finalists will compete for top prizes of $20,000, $15,000, and $10,000.