Forth Worth Opera and McCammon Voice Competition Announces Semi-Finalists

By Logan Martell

Fort Worth Opera and the McCammon Voice Competition have announced the 29 artists who made it into the semi-finals of their biennial competition.

The semifinalists SeokJong Baek, Rachel Blaustein, Leah Brzyski, Teresa Castillo, Wonjin Choi, Taylor Comstock, Joshua Conyers, Sylvia D’Eramo, Jesse Donner, Dylan Elza, Jessica Faselt, Rudolph Giron, Elana Gleason, LaMarcus Miller, Megan Moore, Tshilidzi Ndou, Alexandra Nowakowski, Ndumiso Nyoka, John Park, Nikola Printz, Matthew Reese, Alexandra Rodrick, Brooklyn Snow, Catherine Swindle, Wm. Clay Thompson, Elena Villalón, Ethan Vincent, Boya Wei, and Junbo Zhou.”

However, due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the 2020 competition has been postponed from its original date of April 3 and 4, to the fall, with the exact date to be announced later.

Fort Worth Opera is the oldest continually-performing company in the state of Texas, founded in 1946. The McCammon Voice Competition, being founded in 1985, showcases and awards young artists with prize money as well as performance opportunities with Fort Worth Opera.