Ema Nikolovska, James Newby, Alessandro Fisher, Theodore Platt Among Winners of Borletti-Buitoni Trust Prizes

By Logan Martell

The Borletti-Buitoni Trust has announced the recipients of their 2022 awards and fellowships.

The four award winners are cellist Anastasia Kobekina, violinist Geneva Lewis, baritone James Newby, and mezzo-soprano Ema Nikolovska; they will each receive a prize of 30k Pounds.

The five fellowships winners are Consone Quartet ensemble, tenor Alessandro Fisher, cellist Zlatomir Fung, recordist Lucie Horsch, and baritone Theodore Platt; they will each receive a prize of 20k Pounds.

The biennial program has increased its funding for this award cycle in response to the ongoing financial difficulties imposed on artists by the pandemic. The BBT Trust also assists artists with networking, and professional development.