E4TT Unveils 2022-23 Season

By David Salazar

San Francisco-based Ensemble for these Times has announced its 2022-23 season.

For the purposes of these articles, our focus will be solely on vocal performances.

First up will be “Celestrios” which includes music by Elena Ruehr, Arthur Gottschalk, Jonathan Bailey Holland, Bohuslav Martinu, Yaz Lancaster, Tina Davidson, and David Garner. Among the pieces in the program will be Gottschalk’s “Beat” for soprano, cello, and piano.

Performance Date: Oct. 21, 2022

Next up is “Mosiac: Music by Women and Non-binary Composers.” The showcase will feature a vast array of music, including “Two Tones” for soprano, violin, and piano by Reena Esmail. The piece features text by Rainer Maria Rilke. Other composers featured in the program are Margaret Bonds, Jessica Meyer, Niloufar Noubaksh, Elena Ruehr, Errollyn Wallen, Jennifer Jolley, Yaz Lancaster, Gabriela Lena Frank, Chrysanthe Tan, Dawn Norfleet, and Mary Bianco. 

Performance Date: Jan. 29, 2023

Closing out the season will be “Crystal: 15th Anniversary Celebration,” which will feature music by Marcus Norris, Elinor Armer, David Garner, Brennan Stokes, Missy Mazzoli, Sarah Kirkland Snyder, and Alexander Tansman. Among the guest performers is coloratura soprano Chelsea Hollow.

Performance Date: June 3, 2023