Ema Nikolovska, James Newby, Alessandro Fisher, Theodore Platt Among Winners of Borletti-Buitoni Trust Prizes

The Borletti-Buitoni Trust has announced the recipients of their 2022 awards and fellowships. The four award winners are cellist Anastasia Kobekina, violinist Geneva Lewis, baritone James Newby, and mezzo-soprano Ema Nikolovska; they will each receive a prize of 30k Pounds. The five fellowships winners are Consone Quartet ensemble, tenor Alessandro Fisher, cellist Zlatomir Fung, recordist Lucie Horsch, and baritone Theodore {…}

Lise Davidsen, Christian Gerhaher & Elizabeth Llewellyn Lead Wigmore Hall January 2021 Slate

(Credits: Ray Burmiston/Decca Classics / Gregor Hohenberg/Sony Music Entertainment / ¬†Shirley Suarez) The Wigmore Hall has announced January 2021 slate. All concerts will be streamed on the company’s website in HD. Additionally, all live-streamed concerts will be available on-demand for 30 days after the date of the concert. If the epidemiological situation permits, concerts will allow up to 200 spectators. {…}