The Orchestra Now Fall Season To Showcase Beethoven’s 9th

The Orchestra Now has announced its fall season, which will feature a ton of vocal performances.

The big one that all eyes will surely be on is the Oct. 21 and 22 showcases of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, which will feature soprano Chloé Olivia Moore, mezzo Teresa Buchholz, bass-baritone Alfred Walker, and tenor John Pickle. Bard College Conservatory 2016 Concerto Competition winner Nathaniel Sullivan will also be appearing in Frank Martin’s “Six Monologues from Jedermann.” Leon Botstein conducts.

Prior to that Sullivan will be appearing in a concert singing Heinz Karl Gruber’s “Frankenstein!!” Also on the concert will be Sibelius’ “Valse Triste” and Haydn’s 104th Symphony.

Per a press release, “The Orchestra Now (TŌN) is a visionary orchestra founded in 2015 by Bard College president and conductor, educator, and music historian Leon Botstein.” The organization is in its third years and has led to more than 80 outstanding graduate musicians from 12 different countries chosen from hundreds of applicants from leading conservatories around the globe.



Liked it? Take a second to support David Salazar on Patreon!

About the Author

David Salazar
Prior to creating OperaWire, DAVID SALAZAR, (Editor-in-Chief) worked as a reporter for Latin Post where he interviewed major opera stars including Placido Domingo, Anna Netrebko, Vittorio Grigolo, Diana Damrau and Rolando Villazon among others. His 2014 interview with opera star Kristine Opolais was cited in a New York Times Review. He also had the opportunity of interviewing numerous Oscar nominees, Golden Globe winners and film industry giants such as Guillermo del Toro, Oscar Isaac and John Leguizamo among others. David holds a Masters in Media Management from Fordham University. During his time at Fordham, he studied abroad at the Jagiellonian University in Poland. He also holds a dual bachelor’s from Hofstra University in Film Production and Journalism.

Be the first to comment on "The Orchestra Now Fall Season To Showcase Beethoven’s 9th"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.