Susan Graham & Ying Fang Headline Orchestra of St. Luke’s 2018-19 Season

The Orchestra of St. Luke’s has announced its 2018-19 Carnegie Hall series.

The season will include two concerts featuring some of the world’s greatest singers and another featuring one the world’s greatest pianist.

The season kicks off on Oct. 25 when the orchestra performs Haydn’s “Nelson Mass” and the Mozart Requiem. The concert will be conducted by Bernard Labadie and will feature mezzo-soprano Susan Graham, tenor Lothar Odinius, and bass-baritone Philippe Sly, while the soprano is yet to be announced

Performance Date: Oct. 25, 2018

The second concert will feature soprano Ying Fang in Mozart’s concert aria “Non più. Tutto ascoltai… Non temer, amato bene,” as well as Haydn’s Overture to “L’isola disabitata.” The concert concludes with Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19 featuring Paul Lewis.

Performance Date: Feb. 28, 2018

The final concert will feature Hélène Grimaud in Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major. Pablo Heras-Casado conducts Prokofiev’s  Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25, “Classical,” Stravinsky’s Suite No. 1 for Small Orchestra and Haydn’s Symphony No. 103 in E-flat Major, “Drumroll.”

Performance Date: April 18, 2019

Liked it? Take a second to support Francisco Salazar on Patreon!

About the Author

Francisco Salazar
FRANCISCO SALAZAR, (Publisher) worked as a reporter for Latin Post where he has had the privilege of interviewing numerous opera stars including Anita Rachvelshvili and Ailyn Perez. He also worked as an entertainment reporter where he covered the New York and Tribeca Film Festivals and interviewed many celebrities such as Antonio Banderas, Edgar Ramirez and Benedict Cumberbatch. He currently freelances for Remezcla. He holds a Masters in Media Management from the New School and a Bachelor's in Film Production and Italian studies from Hofstra University.

Be the first to comment on "Susan Graham & Ying Fang Headline Orchestra of St. Luke’s 2018-19 Season"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.